chevrons white faded left
2023 BARC Connaught Hero Banner 1240x350px
2023 BARC Connaught Hero Banner 1240x350px

2023 Championship Calendar

Welcome to the 2023 Season! 2022 saw the BARC Connaught Speed Championship continuing to be one of the most popular sprint and hill climb series in the UK. BARC Midlands was delighted to see so many new drivers joining our established competitors last season, a trend which is continuing this year.

Once again, we’ve been collaborating with our fantastic competitors to explore potential venues and building allegiances with like-minded motorsport clubs. As a result, the 2023 BARC Connaught Speed Championship Calendar will deliver twenty-eight superb rounds, featuring a mix of major motorsport circuits, sprint venues and popular hill climbs.

This provides competitors with the flexibility to plan according to their ability, budget and location. However, the choice of just ten rounds counting towards each competitor’s final result remains unchanged.

This season also sees BARC Midlands consolidating the first phase of its LandMark Sprint Series, with a return to Cadwell Park providing unmissable season opener. Our Snetterton ‘100’ Sprint has been extended to a double-header, giving you the chance to enjoy two days of excellent competitive action over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

We’re already exploring new opportunities for 2024 and look forward to updating all our BARC Connaught Speed Championship competitors later this season.

So together, let’s make 2023 another fantastic year!

ROUND 1

BARC MC Logo 300x200

CADWELL PARK

Saturday 26 March

ROUND 2

HDLCC 300x200

LOTON PARK

Sunday 3 April

ROUND 3

BARC MC Logo 300x200

GURSTON DOWN

Saturday 16 April

ROUND 4

BARC MC Logo 300x200

GURSTON DOWN

Sunday 17 April

ROUND 1

BARC MC Logo 300x200

CADWELL PARK

Saturday 25 March

ROUND 2

LDMC Logo 300x200

TRAC MON ANGLESEY

Saturday 1 April

ROUND 3

LDMC Logo 300x200

TRAC MON ANGLESEY

Sunday 2 April

ROUND 4

MAC Logo 300x200

SHELSLEY WALSH

Sunday 16 April

ROUND 5

BARC SWC Logo 300x200

GURSTON DOWN

Saturday 29 April

ROUND 6

BARC SWC Logo 300x200

GURSTON DOWN

Sunday 30 April

ROUND 7

MAC Logo 300x200

SHELSLEY WALSH

Sunday 7 May

ROUND 8

B19 Logo 300x200px

LYDDEN HILL

Saturday 20 May

ROUND 9

Liverpool MC 300x200

AINTREE

Saturday 27 May

ROUND 10

BARC MC Logo 300x200

MOTOFEST COVENTRY

Saturday 3 June

ROUND 11

BARC MC Logo 300x200

MOTOFEST COVENTRY

Sunday 4 June

ROUND 12

LDMC Logo 300x200

THREE SISTERS

Sunday 11 June

ROUND 13

Bristol MC Logo 300x200

LLANDOW

Saturday 24 June

ROUND 14

BARC Yorkshire Logo 300x200

HAREWOOD

Saturday 1 July

ROUND 15

BARC Yorkshire Logo 300x200

HAREWOOD

Sunday 2 July

ROUND 16

HDLCC 300x200

LOTON PARK

Saturday 8 July

ROUND 17

HDLCC 300x200

LOTON PARK

Sunday 9 July

ROUND 18

Bugatti OC Logo 300X200

PRESCOTT

Saturday 22 July

ROUND 19

Bugatti OC Logo 300X200

PRESCOTT

Sunday 23 July

ROUND 20

BARC MC Logo 300x200

SNETTERTON

Saturday 26 August

ROUND 21

BARC MC Logo 300x200

SNETTERTON

Sunday 27 August

ROUND 22

B19 Logo 300x200px

HETHEL

Sunday 3 September

ROUND 23

BARC Wales Logo 300x200

PEMBREY CIRCUIT

Saturday 9 September

ROUND 24

BARC Wales Logo 300x200

PEMBREY CIRCUIT

Sunday 10 September

ROUND 25

NSCC Logo 300x200

BLYTON PARK

Saturday 23 September

ROUND 26

NSCC Logo 300x200

BLYTON PARK

Sunday 24 September

ROUND 27

TWMC Logo 300x200px

GOODWOOD

Saturday 30 September

ROUND 28

BARC MC Logo 300x200

CURBOROUGH

Saturday 14 October

DINNER

BARC MC Logo 300x200

BEDFORD SWAN

Saturday 18 November

Share this page:

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn